November 12, 2007

New Music Samples

For all who have been asking (and strongly suggesting), please know that I have finally figured out the Roxio Sound Editor/Easy Music Creator! With that, I have recently posted some performance samples at These clips are from a June 2007 performance of Edward Elgar's Quintet for Piano and Strings that was broadcast live on WFMT-FM from the Fazioli Piano Studio in Chicago.

Samuel Thompson, violin I
Terrance Gray, violin II
Marija Bubanj, viola
Racheli Galay-Atman, cello
Saori Chiba, piano

The complete second movement can be heard at

It was a pleasure to work with this group of musicians and I do look forward to doing so again - as well as hope that you will enjoy listening. Special thanks to Thomas Zoells of the Fazioli Piano Studio, PianoForte Chicago, Kim Diehnelt, and Vincent P. Skowronski.


No comments: